If you sign up for Tile Premium or Premium Protect in the Tile app or on the Tile website and it's your first time doing so, you will not be charged until the end of your 30-day free trial. After that, you'll be charged on your renewal date, either monthly or yearly, depending on which plan you choose. If you sign up for Tile Premium or Premium Protect and you had a 30-day free trial previously, you will be charged and your subscription will begin immediately.
If you purchased a Tile bundle which includes Premium for 1 year, your subscription begins immediately and you will be charged again when your subscription renews at the end of 12 months.
If you do not want to be charged for Tile Premium or Premium Protect, remember to cancel your subscription before your free trial ends. We are currently unable to offer refunds for Premium or Premium Protect.