Hide a partner device
If you wish to disconnect a partner device from your Tile account, we recommend that you hide it because you can easily unhide the device at any time in the future without needing to reactivate the Tile integration. Learn how to hide and unhide a Tile.
Reset a partner device
The other way we recommend is to factory reset the partner device. Factory resetting the partner device restores it to factory settings and disconnects the device from your Tile account temporarily. This gives you the ability to reactivate the device on your Tile account or any other Tile account in the future. When you reset, make sure that the Tile app is connected to the device to avoid issues when adding it back.
Learn how to reset a partner device.
You can reactivate the Tile integration at any time by tapping the “+” button in the Tile app and going through the activation steps for the device again.
Permanently disable a partner device
We don't recommend this action because permanently disabling the partner device from Tile removes the Tile technology completely. This means you cannot reactivate the device on your Tile account or any other Tile account in the future. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
During this process, the device does not need to be within range of the Tile app.
- In the Tile app, tap the Tile of the partner device you want to permanently disable.
- Scroll down to and select More Options.
- Tap Reset.
- The Tile app scans for the device.
- The Tile app will be unable to find the device. Confirm the process twice.
- Tap Continue to confirm.
Tile is now permanently disabled on the partner device and you cannot add them back to your Tile account.