We get it, life is busy. And after your thousandth errand of the week (or day), you realize you can’t find your passport (or tablet, or camera, or bag). Tile Premium’s Location History delivers some Sherlock Holmes skills, and helps you retrace your steps from the last thirty days. With Location History, you can put to rest the case of your missing stuff.
How do I see my location history once I sign up for Tile Premium?
- In the Tile app, tap on the Tile card belonging to the Tile you want to locate
- Under that Tile’s options tab, select Location History
- A map and list of location updates from the last 30 days will appear
Can I get directions to locations listed in my Tiles history?
Absolutely! Just tap on the location for the place you want to select. Then, tap the white and blue arrow on the top right corner for directions to that location.
How many days of location history will I see?
You will see up to 30 days. If you have been a Tile user for more than 30 days, you will be able to see locations from the past 30 days upon subscribing. For example, if you start Premium on May 31 and have been a Tile user for a few months, you will immediately see your location history from May 1. If you are a brand new Tile user and have activated your Tile on the day you signed up for Premium (or after), you will not see any history to start. You will start seeing location history as soon as your newly activated Tile begins to make location updates.
I shared my Tile with someone. Will they be able to see my Tile’s 30-day location history?
No, that is for your eyes only. If you shared your Tile with someone, that person will only be able to see your Tile’s Last Place Seen.
It looks like my Location History is missing a few locations. Why aren’t they there?
There may be two reasons for this:
First, the app can only record locations when your Tile is within Bluetooth range of your phone/device or within range of another Tile user’s phone. The Tile may not have been in range with your phone or device.
Second, for iOS devices, in order for the app to record your Tile’s location, the app needs to be open running in the background of your phone or device. The app may not have been open or running in the background during the time you visited a certain location.
If your device was connected to your Tile and your app was running, we definitely want to make sure your Tile is performing at its best. Please send us a text using Premium Customer Care so we can further assist you!
If I don’t sign up for Tile Premium, will I still be able to see where my Tiles have been?
You will only be able to see your Tile’s Last Place Seen. With Tile Premium, you will be able to see where it has been for the last 30 days.
Can I disable the Location History Premium feature), and keep other features?
No, this option isn’t currently available, but we’re working on it! It will be available soon.