The Tile Network is always working. When you are within range of another Tile, your app will automatically (and anonymously) update the location of that Tile on the owner’s account.
If you’ve lost your Tile and want to be notified when its location is anonymously updated, simply tap Notify When Found in the app.
Utilizing the Tile Network is safe
You won’t be able to see where other people’s Tiles are, and they won’t be able to see yours. Location updates are automatic and anonymous, so it’s completely secure. Tile will not sell your data.
You could also receive an anonymous thank you message from the owner of the Tile thanking you for helping them.
Anyone can help
You don’t need to have a Tile to be a part of the Tile Network. Your friends and family can download and run our free app as well.