It’s no secret how satisfying it is to help someone out. Tile makes helping others effortless; you can help a fellow Tiler without even lifting a finger!
When you’re running the Tile app on your device, your app isn’t just looking for your Tiles, it’s looking for everyone else’s too. When you pass within range of another Tile, your app will automatically (and anonymously) update the location of that Tile on the owner’s account. Don't worry- we don't sell your data and never will.
The Tile community is always working; if you want to be notified when your Tile’s location is anonymously updated, simply tap “Notify When Found” in the app.
Utilizing the Tile Network is safe and entirely anonymous.
You won’t be able to see where other people’s Tiles are, and they won’t be able to see yours either!
Location updates are automatic and anonymous, so it’s completely secure.
You could also receive an anonymous thank you message from the owner of the Tile thanking you for helping them find their lost Tile.
Anyone can help -- even if they don’t have a Tile.
You don’t need to have a Tile to be a part of the Tile Network. So ask your friends and family to download and run our free app. It’s free, and with every person added, you get 100+ more feet of finding power!