How do I transfer a Tile?
If you want to give a Tile to someone else but you already activated it to your account, then no worries! This quick how to guide will show you how to transfer your Tile to someone else.
But first- make sure the recipient downloads the Tile app on their compatible smartphone or tablet.
Now you’re ready to transfer your tile:
- Open your Tile app. On the home page, tap the ellipses (...) on the top right corner of the Tile you wish to transfer
- Select More Options from the menu
- Under Actions select Transfer Tile
- Enter and confirm the recipient's email address that is associated with their Tile account
- A message will appear saying Transfer Complete
The Tile is now successfully transferred! Remember, once you complete the Tile transfer, that Tile will no longer be connected to your account. If you previously shared this Tile with other users, they will also no longer be connected to that Tile.