How does Tile use my personal information - like data and location services?
We only use location sharing and data to provide the best experience for our customers. We follow industry best practices for the data stored, all locations data is anonymized and encrypted and we do not sell personal data. Additionally, we only store location data for up to 30 days to support our 30 Day Location History feature for our Tile Premium subscribers.
If I use the Notify when Found feature, will other users have access to my Tile's information?
The Tile community is safe and completely anonymous. Other Tile users will not be able to see your Tiles, nor will you be able to view theirs. The only time someone can view your Tile is if you have shared it with them on the Tile app. Learn more about how the Notify when Found feature and how it works here.
Is Tile's data encrypted? Where, how and when?
All user passwords and location data is anonymized and encrypted in accordance with industry best practices.
Do you share data with anyone?
No. We do not share customer data with any other entity.
You have a number of partner products. What data do you share with those product manufacturers?
We do not share any user data with our partners.
How do you test for security vulnerabilities?
Tile regularly engages with third-party security companies to conduct independent analyses of our systems to ensure we are keeping everything secure and following best industry practices. Tile also has a security bug bounty program to learn about issues and immediately address them.
I have a few more questions. How can I get in touch with Tile?
We'd love to get in contact with you. Please send us a message here