If you’re looking for your Tile and you can’t ring it, nor is it where the map in the Tile app is showing it was last seen by your device, you can activate the Notify When Found feature on your Tile app!
This feature illuminates the benefits of Community Find. Whenever someone with the Tile app running comes into the range of a Tile, that Tile’s location is automatically and anonymously updated. Activating the Notify When Found feature will prompt your Tile app to notify you when your Tile’s location has been updated.
Here’s how to turn on the Notify When Found feature so you’ll know when your Tile’s location is updated anonymously:
- Open the Tile app on your device
- Tap on the Tile that you want to locate
- Tap the blue Notify When Found button
- Confirm when prompted.
The moment someone with the Tile app passes by your missing Tile, you will immediately receive an email and in-app notification showing you when and where your Tile was located. You'll also have the option to anonymously thank whoever helped find your Tile.