IMPORTANT: Please read the following before you delete your Tile account.
Deleting your account will PERMANENTLY disable your Tiles and they will no longer be usable. It will also remove your account details, including location history, from the Tile account database. This action is PERMANENT and cannot be undone. If you wish to proceed with the deletion, complete the following actions first to ensure your account is properly deleted.
- Transfer your Tiles. Tiles can only be activated once. Tiles associated with your account must be transferred to another account before starting the account deletion process or they will be deleted and will become unusable.
- Reset your Tile-enabled devices. Partner products associated with your account cannot be activated on another Tile account unless you reset them in the Tile app before deleting your account.
- Turn off Premium or Premium Protect auto-renew. You must cancel your Premium or Premium Protect subscriptions to prevent future charges. Item Reimbursement claims currently being processed will not be impacted.
Delete your Tile account
Note: When you delete your Tile account, Tiles shared with friends or family members will automatically be unshared. Learn how to manually unshare a Tile.
- On the home screen of your Tile app, tap Settings at the top right corner of the screen.
- Under Account, tap Manage Account.
- Select Delete Account.
- Enter your Tile account password, then tap Next.
- Tap Delete My Account.
- Confirm the account deletion by tapping Delete.
To delete your Tile account on an Android device, contact our Customer Care team.